The Seven Sacraments

"The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. There are seven sacraments in the Church: Baptism, Confirmation or Chrismation, Eucharist, Penance, Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Matrimony." (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1113)

The Sacraments are powers - they bring to us "the mystery of communion with the God who is love, One in three persons." (Catechism, 1118) God does not leave us to ourselves. Rather, He enters right into our lives to share Himself with us. The Sacraments move us to recognize that this is what we have been destined for since the beginning - life with God.

To learn more about the reception of the Sacraments in our parish collaborative, please see our schedule and the menu items for individual sacraments.